Books to inspire summer holiday fun!

When planning your family’s summer holiday activities, why not take inspiration from a beloved children’s book or two! Whether your child loves hunting for bugs like Ivy the Elephant or going camping like Bluey, read our top picks to help you get inspired this summer and plan an activity that’s perfect for your child.

The Treasure Hunters
eur prices
Offer price: €6.50
Rewards/RRP: €10.39
Product ordering

The Treasure Hunters by Lisa Thompson


When lonely Vincent is forced to go on an outdoor activity weekend with three other kids from his class, he’s counting the seconds until he can escape home. But one of his classmates is hiding a secret: she’s convinced there’s pirate treasure buried deep within a nearby mountain.

Suddenly, this boring trip becomes an exciting adventure! But a thief is hot on the trail, intent on stealing the loot for themselves… can the Treasure Hunters work together to stop them?

Animal Explorers: Ivy the Bug Hunter (PB)
eur prices
Price: €6.50
Rewards: €10.39
Product ordering

Animal Explorers: Ivy the Bug Hunter by Sharon Rentta


Calling all budding explorers! The Animal Explorers will inspire you to follow your dreams! Ivy the elephant thought she didn’t like bugs, until she discovered how amazing they are! Now Ivy’s determined to be a bug hunter, so she can explore the wonderful world of minibeasts.

Join Ivy on a fabulous bug safari, then discover the inspiring stories of three real-life bug hunters and scientists.

The Inflatables 2
eur prices
Offer price: €5.00
Rewards/RRP: €9.09
Product ordering

The Inflatables: Total Splashdown by Beth Garrod and Jess Hitchman


Bouncy BFFs Cactus, Flamingo, Donut, and Watermelon are ready for a fresh wave of drama in this hilariously action-packed graphic novel bind up that’s perfect for fans of Dog Man and The Bad Guys!

Join Donut on a treasure hunt and Watermelon in the Airlympic Games in two brand-new splash-tastic Inflatables adventures!

Bluey: Camping
eur prices
Offer price: €6.50
Rewards/RRP: €9.09
Product ordering

Bluey: Camping


Join Bluey as she goes camping with her family, and she soon makes a new friend named Jean-Luc! Even though there is a language barrier, they have fun planting fruit trees, hunting a wild pig, and much more! This lovely book is all about the magic of friendship and building relationships despite our differences.

JoJo and GranGran Visit the Be
eur prices
Offer price: €6.50
Rewards/RRP: €9.09
Product ordering

JoJo & Gran Gran: Go to the Beach


JoJo and Gran Gran are taking a trip to the beach to build a sandcastle. But when JoJo’s sandcastle gets trodden on, she feels sad. Can Gran Gran show JoJo that even if their sandcastle doesn’t last forever, making memories together is what matters most?

Harley Hitch and the Fossil Mystery
eur prices
Offer price: €5.00
Rewards/RRP: €10.39
Product ordering

Harley Hitch #3: Harley Hitch and the Fossil Mystery by Vashti Hardy


In this third book in the series, Harley goes on a time-twisting adventure! On a school trip to the Inventia Jurassic Coast, Harley finds an unusual fossil. Has she discovered an entirely new species of dinosaur? Her class nemesis, Fenelda, doesn’t believe it, so Harley decides to build a time machine to prove the discovery and win the ‘best invention’ competition. But messing around with time can have unexpected, dinosaur-size effects…

Shop them all


Similar Posts

All categories

Blog home